Let the Adventures Begin

I am here!  I got to Atlanta, GA last Monday on a beautiful 60 degree day.  I packed my car to the brim with all of the essentials aka clothes and shoes.  As soon as the car was unloaded, I hit the roads for a 5 mile run, mainly for my sanity.Photo Mar 03, 4 21 09 PMPhoto Mar 05, 3 02 06 PM

There was still a lot of snow on the ground in Missouri from mother nature’s second major snow storm in 7 days.  It definitely had me wishing for warmer days when we lost power for 12 hours.Photo Feb 26, 9 46 34 AM Photo Feb 26, 4 15 47 PM Photo Feb 26, 4 13 41 PM

All that snow did have some use to me as I used it instead of ice to pack my cooler.Photo Mar 03, 4 18 27 PM

I am loving the warmer weather here in the south, I have been able to run or walk outside every day without the brutal northerly winds.  The only downside to running here in Atlanta is all the hills.  There are a lot of hills.  So many hills to the point that I don’t think I have ran on a flat surface for more than a quarter of a mile.  I miss the Katy Trail!Photo Mar 08, 3 18 42 PM

I just keep telling myself that hills are speed work in disguise and that I will be super fast when I run on flat ground again, that is if I ever make it through these hills.Photo Mar 08, 3 28 20 PM

I was also greeted in an unwelcome manner on Tuesday night.  It had rained through the evening and then the winds picked up.  Well at 3 AM a branch flew off the tree and broke the window literally above my head.  Luckily it was just the storm window that broke, but it was quite the rude awakening.Photo Mar 06, 8 11 03 AM Photo Mar 06, 8 11 14 AM

I hope all the snow and broken windows are not bad omens.  Good thing I am not superstitious.

I have a lot more random old posts that I will have to catch up on over the next couple of days, but I wanted to get something out there since it had been awhile since I updated.

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let the Adventures Begin

  1. manicivy says:

    I love that you used snow in your cooler (;

Leave a Reply

