Snow Days

Mother nature struck Missouri with a vengance this week as we were pounded with about 11″ of snow.  It was nice to have one snow day even though I had to take a vacation day, but having to take a second day was rather unwelcome.  I am also worried I will not be able to get a long run in outside this weekend since snow is still covering the majority of the ground.  Enjoy these few pictures I took of snow and my workout for the day, shoveling snow.

photo 1

photo 3The path out the front door

photo 2My car and the snow

photo 4The amount of snow I was shoveling

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMy snow shoveling form needs some work

100_3602

Almost done

Now I am off hoping I will wake up tomorrow morning and all the snow will be melted.  It will be 65 degrees and I will get a nice long run in.  Wishful thinking huh?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

