New Year’s Non Resolutions

I don’t usually make New Year’s Resolutions, but this year I am inspired to think of what they might be.  I have several fitness related, some personal, and even more that I am not going to state.

Here is an idea of what I am thinking for 2013:

1.  Avoid all injuries this year.  Stay healthy.

2.  I want to be able to do a full pull up. After reading this article I have been inspired to prove them wrong. The only problem is that I don’t think I have been ever able to do a pull up.

3.  PR at every race distance.  I don’t really want this to be set in stone as a goal because I tend to treat running with a laid back approach.  However, I would like to see via race times that I am improving.  So I am not going to set time specific PRs, just improvement PRs.  I also am undecided on the timing of my next half marathon.

4.  Track my mileage and become a run nerd with all my stats.

5.  Get to work earlier. I have gotten really bad about this lately, so I will focus on improving this.

6.  Read a book a month.

7.  Try a new to me food each month.

8.  Get this blog off the ground and figure out what direction I will take it.

I am still going to claim these to be non-resolutions, they are more so goals I would like to work on and achieve.

This entry was posted in Boot Camp and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Non Resolutions

  1. Chuck says:

    Good luck with all that!

  2. Pingback: Speed Work on the Treadmill | Smile More Miles

Leave a Reply

